Phillips|Sekanick Architects is proud of our past and eager to design and influence what our communities will look like in the future.  With a history of more than one hundred years of design, our firm has been recognized by a number or organizations and community groups for the buildings and spaces we have designed and developed.  The following is a sampling of the awards for which our firm has been recognized:

The American Institute of Architects, Eastern Ohio Chapter (AIA Youngstown)
The Boardman Civic Association
The Mahoning Valley Historical Society
Anderson Windows
The Ohio Masonry Association

In addition to these well recognized and respected design awards, our team members have also been recognized for their service and accomplishments.  These include:

2021 AIA Ohio Presidential Citation – Exceptional Service
2019 AIA Ohio Presidential Citation – Exceptional Service
2019 AIA Ohio Presidential Citation – Leadership
2018 AIA Ohio Gold Medal
2017 AIA College of Fellows, Fellowship
2014, 2015 and 2018 AIA National Richard UpJohn Fellowship recognition
2011 AIA Ohio Mentor Award
2011 AIA Ohio Presidential Citation
2010 AIA Eastern Ohio Gold Medal (AIA Youngstown)

Phillips|Sekanick Architects is extremely proud of our recognition as a recipient of the IDP Firm Award, 2014-2017.  This award, conferred by a joint committee of the American Institute of Architects (AIA) and the National Council of Architectural Registration Boards (NCARB), recognizes firms from across the country who actively embrace the NCARB Intern Development Program (IDP) and demonstrate their commitment by making the path to licensure an integral part of the firm’s culture.  Phillips|Sekanick Architects is the only known Ohio firm to be recognized with this award.”